Resolution of Appreciation to Agricultural Experiment Station Administrators who left their positions and responsibilities in the 2010-2011 year.

WHEREAS, the following have served as Administrators of their respective State Agricultural Experiment Stations; and

WHEREAS, they have actively participated and served in various capacities at the state, regional and national level on behalf of the Agricultural Experiment Station System. Now, therefore be it

RESOLVED that the State Experiment Station Directors at their annual meeting on September 27, 2011, recognize the contributions and service toward strengthening the State Agricultural Experiment Station System, and wish them success and happiness in all their future endeavors.

 ARD Dr. Makola Abdullah, Florida A&M University Dr. Harold Benson, Kentucky State University Dr. Gladys Shelton, University of Maryland Eastern Shore Dr. Robert Taylor, Alabama A&M University 	 NERA Dr. Tom Brady, University of New Hampshire Dr. Cameron Hackney, West Virginia University
 NCRA Dr. Molly Jahn, University of Wisconsin Dr. Beverly Durgan, University of Minnesota 	 SAAESD Dr. David Boethel, Louisiana State University Dr. James Rakocy, University of the Virgin Islands Dr. Mark McLelland, University of Florida Dr. Mark Cochran, University of Arkansas
 WAAESD Dr. Eugene Sander, University of Arizona Dr. Ching Yuan Hu, University of Hawaii 	

RESOLUTION OF APPRECIATION

WHEREAS, Dr.Orlando McMeans, Chairman of the Experiment Station Section [ESS] of the Board on Agriculture Assembly has provided selfless and committed leadership and keen oversight to enhance the system; and

WHEREAS, under Dr.McMeans' leadership and support, the priorities of the Experiment Station Section of the Board on Agriculture Assembly have been greatly enhanced and have achieved significant accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, Dr. McMeans has provided outstanding leadership in the area of planning and building relationships with other research, extension and academic units; and

WHEREAS, Dr. McMeans has been visionary and timely in conducting ESS business,

LET IT BE KNOWN, that the Experiment Station Section of the Board on Agriculture Assembly recognizes Dr.McMeans' invaluable contributions and service to the national agricultural research system; and

THEREFORE, on this day of September 27, 2011, the Experiment Station Section resolves to extend its sincere gratitude for his commitment, service, and leadership in making the system more effective in addressing current and future needs, challenges and opportunities in agricultural research, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that an original of this resolution be provided to Dr. Orlando McMeans and that a copy be filed as part of the official minutes of this meeting.

RESOLUTION OF APPRECIATION

WHEREAS, the Experiment Station Section of the Board on Agriculture Assembly met at the Stanley Hotel, Estes Park, CO on September 26 - 29, 2011; and

WHEREAS, those attending were educated and stimulated by the meetings, and dinner; and

WHEREAS the location for the meeting was outstanding and the accommodations were both compatible and conducive to effective interaction resulting in a successful meeting;

THEREFORE be it resolved that the Experiment Station Section of the Board on Agriculture Assembly expresses its appreciation to Dr. Lee Sommers, Dr. Mike Harrington, and Ms. Harriet Sykes for arranging the facilities, handling the logistics and coordinating the meetings, breakout sessions and social events, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that an original of this resolution be provided to Dr. Lee Sommers, Dr. Mike Harrington, and Ms. Harriet Sykes, and that a copy be filed as part of the official minutes of this meeting.

Action Requested: Approval of Resolutions