A Resolution to Recognize the 2016 Experiment Station Section Awardees for Excellence in National Leadership

WHEREAS, the following individuals have served their own institutions, their Regional Associations, the Experiment Station Section and the Land-grant System in various leadership positions with exemplary distinction:

Dr. Walter A. Hill, Dean, College of Agriculture, Environment and Nutrition Sciences, Tuskegee University

Dr. Steve Slack, formerly Associate Vice President for Agricultural Administration and Director OARDC, The Ohio State University (recently retired)

Dr. Daniel Rossi, formerly Executive Director Northeastern Regional Association of State Agricultural Experiment Station Directors (*recently retired*)

Dr. William (Bill) Brown, Dean of Research Director of the Tennessee Agricultural Experiment Station, University of Tennessee

Dr. Barbara Allen-Diaz, formerly Vice President, Director of the Agricultural Experiment Station Director of Cooperative Extension, University of California Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources (*recently retired*)

WHEREAS, these leaders have personified the highest level of excellence by enhancing the cause and performance of the Regional Associations and Experiment Station Section in achieving their mission and the Land-grant ideal; and

WHEREAS, these leaders, through their many service activities exhibited by offices held, committee participation and unique assignments, have made very significant regional and national contributions that build programs and capacity; and

WHEREAS, these leaders have provided significant, dynamic and high quality performance with regional, national and/or international impacts and have a record of significant accomplishments in the agricultural sciences; and

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the members of the Experiment Station Section assembled at their annual meeting in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, on September 21, 2016 congratulate Drs. Hill, Slack, Rossi, Brown and Allen-Diaz as the 2016 Experiment Station Section Awardees for Excellence in National Leadership; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, we express sincere appreciation and gratitude to these leaders for their dedicated service and many valuable contributions to the Regional Associations, Experiment Station Section and the Land-grant System; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that original copies of this resolution be provided to Drs. Hill, Slack, Rossi, Brown and Allen-Diaz that a copy be filed as part of the official minutes of this meeting.